Keane observations about life, politics and sports.

Thursday, January 22, 2009

Senate Finance Committee Endorses Nomination of Tax Cheat for Treasury Secretary

Disgustingly, the Senate Finance Committee voted 18 to 5 to approve the nomination of noted tax cheat Tim Geithner to serve as the Treasury Secretary. The nomination now goes to the full senate for a final vote.

Here is a list of the 18 senators who determined that cheating on his taxes should not disqualify someone to head the Treasury Department which includes the IRS:
Baucus (D-MT), Rockefeller (D-WV), Conrad (D-ND), Bingaman (D-NM), Kerry (D-MA), Lincoln (D-AR), Wyden (D-OR), Schumer (D-NY), Stabenow (D-MI), Cantwell D-WA), Nelson (D-FL), Menendez (D-NJ), Carper (D-DE), Hatch (R-UT), Snowe (Rino-ME), Ensign (R-NV), Cornyn (R-TX), Crapo (R-ID). If one of them represents your state let them know your opinion of their low ethical standards.



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home


View My Stats